Home » , » Destiny: up to 385 Light will drop in Archon’s Forge with next week’s patch; Ghost & Artifacts up to 400

Destiny: up to 385 Light will drop in Archon’s Forge with next week’s patch; Ghost & Artifacts up to 400

The Light cap will be raised to 400 in Destiny: Rise of Iron next week with the release of Heroic for Wrath of the Machine, and Bungie wants to help you prepare for it by increasing needed drops.

According to the latest update from Bungie, Archon’s Forge, the Heroic SIVA Strike playlist, and Legendary Engrams will now provide rewards up to 385 Light. Rare Engrams and the SIVA Strike Playlist will be dropping items with 365 Light.

The posts states that the recommended Light all for activities coming with the patch won’t change. Save for Nightfall, as the recommended Light for it has increased to 380.

Bungie said players trying to level in order to participate in the new Heroic mode for the Wrath of the Machine raid will find more “paths and options” available in order to raise their Light to the recommended level. These paths include Trials of Osiris, Iron Banner and Normal mode for Wrath of the Machine. All will now attempt to drop higher Light on average as compared to current Light.

The rate for drops were upped due to Artifacts and Ghosts “dropping from fewer sources than intended.” Now, they have been added as Archon’s Forge completion rewards and will now drop up to 400 Light. The rate for Ghosts drops in Faction Packages has also been increased along with the rate of Artifacts from Eris’ Faction Packages.

So, to recap, players will find that Strike Hoards, Nightfall, Exotic Engrams, Trials of Osiris, Crucible, Heroic Wrath of the Machine and Iron Banner will now provide rewards up to 400 Light. That’s good news.

The video above from Arekkz also explains the upcoming changes for you.

The Destiny servers will go down on Tuesday, October 18 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK in order to apply update 2.4.1.

Heroic Mode for Wrath of the Machine will begin at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK so that players have ample time to update the game before jumping in.