Home » , , » The Division Open Beta client now available for early download, and here's the start time of OBT for your region

The Division Open Beta client now available for early download, and here's the start time of OBT for your region

The Division's open beta doesn't begin until later this week, but you can now download its client to your console and be ready as soon as its doors open.


Ubisoft's beta officially launches tomorrow, 18th February, for Xbox One owners and the day after for everyone on PC and PlayStation 4. The testing period will then continue until Sunday, 21st February.

The beta client is a fairly hefty download, so here are the links to get it downloading straight away, for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

PS4 consoles will need 26.1GB of spare hard drive space. Xbox One owners will need 23.08GB.

The open beta is set to include two missions from the game's main campaign and a section of The Division's New York open world to roam around in (including its PVP area, the Dark Zone).

Everyone’s invited, and you can start downloading the client right now. Here are the start times for your region:
  • Start time for Xbox One players: Thursday, February 18 – 9am GMT / 10am CET / 1am PST / 4am EST.
  • Start time for PS4 and PC players: Friday, February 19 – 9am GMT / 10am CET / 1am PST / 4am EST.
If the open beta is anything like the closed beta, the Xbox One version of the game will likely go offline for a couple of hours on Friday morning to prepare for it going live on the other formats.

Anyone who tries the beta will also get an in-game reward when the full game launches on 8th March.

For more Tom Clancy's: The Division news and updates, come and join our facebook gaming community @ facebook.com/webjunkiesblog.